How do I look?

23 Feb

So you’ve seen our save the date, I’ve talked about how we want a “minimalistic” style wedding, and I’ve revealed the venue… but what does it all mean? What will the Sparkler wedding actually look like? Let me try and paint you a picture.

Our wedding vision (really… did I just say “wedding vision”?) started coming to life when we fell in love with bold combinations of black, white and charcoal gray, with punches of bright plum mixed in. Ohhhh look:


Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Continuing with the “bold” theme, I decided that I HAD TO HAVE chevron stipes. Everywhere. Ok, not everywhere. I don’t want our guests having stripe induced seizures during the reception. But I kept finding little bits of inspiration:


Source

Source

Source

 

Source

Le sigh.

Things slowly started coming together. There was definitely a “look” that we were creating: Clean lines, bold colors, dramatic lighting… oh yeah, we wanted dramatic lighting. Mind you, we were also completely clueless about how much money “dramatic” would cost us. But who cares! We were planning the wedding of our dreams! So I included visions like these in my inspiration:


Source

Source

Source

Hahahaha… oh Miss Sparkler, you were so naive.

When friends and family started asking us about wedding colors, wedding themes, wedding blah, blah, blah… I decided to whip up one of the fancy boards I had seen floating around the blogosphere. I gathered up all my pictures, spent too much time mushing them around trying to get them just right, and finally came up with something. So I present to you, what I like to call, OUR WEDDING: THE INSPIRATION (sounds like it could be a pretty good movie. No?) It’s my first attempt, but what do you all think?

Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source

Not bad for a first try. I’m getting happy just looking at those colors. Has anyone else recently attempted an inspiration board? Share them, please!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

